All Shook Up...no its not elvis

Anything else unrelated to gaming can go here.
Locked
webmaster from hell

All Shook Up...no its not elvis

Post by webmaster from hell »


<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>EarthQuake</TITLE>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
function init() {
setTimeout("shake(3)",1000);
setTimeout("this.focus()",4000);
setTimeout("shake(3)",4100);
}
function register()
{
var isAol = "no";
var res = 800 ;
}
function shake(n) {
if (self.moveBy) {
for (i = 10; i > 0; i--) {
for (j = n; j > 0; j--) {
self.moveBy(0,i);
self.moveBy(i,0);
self.moveBy(0,-i);
self.moveBy(-i,0);
}
}
}
}
a=275;
b=275;
r=20;
x=1;
z=1;
function rotate(r) {
while (z<=3) {
for (var i = 0; i <360; i++) {
x = (r * Math.cos((i * Math.PI)/180)) + a;
y = (r * Math.sin((i * Math.PI)/180)) + b;
window.moveTo(x,y);
}
z+= 1;
}
setTimeout("shake(3)",10000);
}
</script>
</HEAD>
<BODY ONLOAD="init()" BGCOLOR="Black">
</BODY>
</HTML>



This should work, cool huh?
webmaster from hell

Post by webmaster from hell »

damn, why didnt it work?!

Code: Select all

&#91;size=7&#93;&#91;color=white&#93;
<HTML> 
<HEAD> 
<TITLE>EarthQuake</TITLE> 
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"> 
function init&#40;&#41; &#123; 
setTimeout&#40;"shake&#40;3&#41;",1000&#41;; 
setTimeout&#40;"this.focus&#40;&#41;",4000&#41;; 
setTimeout&#40;"shake&#40;3&#41;",4100&#41;; 
&#125; 
function register&#40;&#41; 
&#123; 
var isAol = "no"; 
var res = 800 ; 
&#125; 
function shake&#40;n&#41; &#123; 
if &#40;self.moveBy&#41; &#123; 
for &#40;i = 10; i > 0; i--&#41; &#123; 
for &#40;j = n; j > 0; j--&#41; &#123; 
self.moveBy&#40;0,i&#41;; 
self.moveBy&#40;i,0&#41;; 
self.moveBy&#40;0,-i&#41;; 
self.moveBy&#40;-i,0&#41;; 
&#125; 
&#125; 
&#125; 
&#125; 
a=275; 
b=275; 
r=20; 
x=1; 
z=1; 
function rotate&#40;r&#41; &#123; 
while &#40;z<=3&#41; &#123; 
for &#40;var i = 0; i <360; i++&#41; &#123; 
x = &#40;r * Math.cos&#40;&#40;i * Math.PI&#41;/180&#41;&#41; + a; 
y = &#40;r * Math.sin&#40;&#40;i * Math.PI&#41;/180&#41;&#41; + b; 
window.moveTo&#40;x,y&#41;; 
&#125; 
z+= 1; 
&#125; 
setTimeout&#40;"shake&#40;3&#41;",10000&#41;; 
&#125; 
</script> 
</HEAD> 
<BODY ONLOAD="init&#40;&#41;" BGCOLOR="Black"> 
</BODY> 
</HTML> 
&#91;/color&#93;&#91;/size&#93;
User avatar
Bobo
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 846
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 1:54 pm
Location: Twilight Zone

Post by Bobo »

Cough.

Rumble rumble...

For ya'll who want to see this *looks at script* copy everything in the green code box then open notpade. Paste everything than save it wherever you want it, but make sure you save as "Save file as (*.*)"
Then as you save type "NAME.html", bingo it works. :sleep:

rumble ru.....

P.S. I thought you weren't going to post anymore?

P.S.S. WHAT EVERY YOU DO DON'T USE THE TOP POST CODE!!!!!! IT HAS A MISTAKE!
Last edited by Bobo on Thu Jan 23, 2003 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Webmaster- <a href="http://www.dosgames.com/~bobo">Bobo's DOSGames</a>
^ Biggest Dos 3D Shooters site in the World! :)
Total Games = <b>201</b>
Over <b>100900</b> Downloads since 2004
User avatar
Thunderdog
<b>Token Black Guy</b>
<b>Token Black Guy</b>
Posts: 1737
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 9:25 pm

Post by Thunderdog »

WFH:If you want to USE code, dont press the Code button.
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

No, he wasted our tima again. All that happens is the screen shakes and a message pops up. I didnt even have to run it tio tell.

and Bobo: That bolded scentance doesnt make n e sence.
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

what was the point in that? He did it up there ^
nastypoisonspikes
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 733
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2002 3:48 am

Post by nastypoisonspikes »

Have you nothing better to do with your time then annoy us with your petty code? Lowlife.
Locked