Early 90s DOS non-scrolling platform, aztec theme [Super...]

Help locating old / Pre year 2000 games you used to play.
Demon

Early 90s DOS non-scrolling platform, aztec theme [Super...]

Post by Demon »

Well here I am, new forum members always start with a "What was this game's name?" request, don't they? :)

First of all, a short presentation of myself: I'm a middle-aged retrogaming hobbyist, huge fan of home computers, arcade games and (to a lesser degree) gaming consoles of at least 20 years old age. I am not a "hoarder-type" when it comes to games, instead trying to keep my collection small by cherry-picking titles.

Of course, being middle-aged one of my driving criteria for seeking out old games is pure nostalgia, and the DOS game I am calling on your knowledge and wisdom to figure out the name of is apparently the last game of my childhood memories I have yet to find in all the retro systems I am interested in.

So here are some details about this missing game. Please keep in mind that my memories may betray me on some of these.

- Platformer with some puzzle elements, single-screen (no scrolling).
- Almost certainly from the early 90s, as I was playing it on a 386 around 1995.
- Small game overall, it fit on a single 3.5" floppy disk together with other various files.
- The general theme of the game was sort-of aztec or perhaps egyptian.
- The environment was probably some tomb, always indoor or underground.
- The color scheme was mostly brown, with some minor blue and red elements.
- Was definitely not CGA, at least EGA, and obviously 2D.
- The main character sprite was fairly large, so that a whole "room" in the game probably had no more than 3 levels of platforms. The character presumably wore a hat.
- I don't think the character had weapons, but was mostly jumping on moving platforms, avoiding arrows and traps, etc.
- It might have had a NON-English title.