PROX: Want to be a webmaster?

Anything else unrelated to gaming can go here.
User avatar
Thrall
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 9:11 pm

Post by Thrall »

heheehe :devil:
UP WITH SONIC!
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

Now completed: PROX.1, PROX.2, PROX.3 (Shift X Layout! :) ), SHiFT 10, SHiFT 9 and SHiFT 13. All come in an assortment of colours. I need my internet back to upload it.
User avatar
Thrall
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 9:11 pm

Post by Thrall »

I can't wait. But I will. :D
UP WITH SONIC!
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

Yar. My site is looking cool. I updated PROX.1 and used it as the main site template. Maybe ill put a screenshot of the site onto a floppy and upload it somewhere. I reserved http://prox1.tk . Click on it now so it doesnt close before i get the site up. It goes somewhere, tho I don't remember where i pointed it.
User avatar
Thrall
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 9:11 pm

Post by Thrall »

You said you might forget where it points? It points here: http://www.geocities.com/gokusonca/
UP WITH SONIC!
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

wow, a blank page. You usually never see that on any of my servers.
User avatar
Thrall
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 9:11 pm

Post by Thrall »

I noticed that. It is blank , same with the .tk link.
UP WITH SONIC!
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

Maybe emmzee will be nice enough to add me to the link page when I upload the site....

I completed PROX.5. Its a fully graphical layout. It looks SO cool. Thats free too, Im not gunna charge for it. I may put ads up in a few years so that I can make some cash, but not until im 18.
User avatar
Thrall
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 9:11 pm

Post by Thrall »

cool , sounds awsome! *wants prox 5* :laugh:

Also I will link ya. Are all of them availible? (I only need one though).
UP WITH SONIC!
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

They are complete and on the site, but the sites not on teh net yet. There are 11 completed layouts.
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

http://prox1.tk is up! Go look.
Winger2
Expert
Expert
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 9:59 pm

Post by Winger2 »

hey kazer..I'm impressed! that's a very professional site, with awesome layouts! Keep up the awesome work man! :)
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

Thanks winger2! :bday:

I was hopeing for more people to comment tho.
User avatar
486 player
Gaming Demi-god
Gaming Demi-god
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2002 6:32 am
Location: Europe

Post by 486 player »

Too small text. Direct open would be better.
NO Windows, NO DOSBox, DOS!
User avatar
Da_Goat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 6:14 pm
Location: Prescott, Arizona, USA, Earth, The Milky Way, The Universe, Nothing and Nowhere.

Post by Da_Goat »

I think I would like to use PROX.2 "I Live In A Forest Edition," but, if I did, would I be able to change anything, like...add a background, or anything like that? Or am I not allowed to screw around with it? I'll leave the PROX link if thats what you're worried about.

Anyway, about the site: what Winger said. I think the font size is fine.
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

You can change whatever you want in t as long as the link is still there in the original space.
User avatar
486 player
Gaming Demi-god
Gaming Demi-god
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2002 6:32 am
Location: Europe

Post by 486 player »

It's a matter o' monitor and resulution. 1 step bigger and it's fine.
NO Windows, NO DOSBox, DOS!
User avatar
Joris
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 10:23 am
Location: the Netherlands

Post by Joris »

Your design looks good...

But why do you still have that pop-up on? Go to My Marketing and you can choose No banners. Now all the advertising is gone... :)
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

It wont turn off. I click on the radio button, then continue and nothing happens.
User avatar
Da_Goat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 6:14 pm
Location: Prescott, Arizona, USA, Earth, The Milky Way, The Universe, Nothing and Nowhere.

Post by Da_Goat »

K0, you should have more layouts with links on the top instead of the sides. Or, better yet, more with links one the top and one of the sides.
Post Reply