electro man remake

Discuss popular GCS tools like ZZT, Megazeux and Adventure Game Studio, as well as programming and other topics related to game design.
User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

electro man remake

Post by teremochek » Sun Sep 06, 2009 6:14 am

hi all.
I am engaged in working out of game Electro Man Remake.
It is a clone of game Electro man. My main task was, to create new levels. (I simply would like to play in new level)

For what genre game: (Action, Puzzle, Platformer)
On what cursor/designer: (BlitzMax)
In what space: (2D)
What kind in game: (sideways)
What Copiler is used in game: (BlitzMax)
For what platform: (Windows Vista/XP/2K/ME/98)

Electro Man Remake Requires:
* Windows Requirements: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7; Hardware OpenGL support recommended; DirectX7 or greater recommended.
* Pentium 4 or faster IBM-compatible PC
* 512 Ram

http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/
Last edited by teremochek on Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dosraider
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9243
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:06 pm
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

Post by dosraider » Mon Sep 07, 2009 4:42 am

Edited your link so it points to the site itself in stead of directly to the download.
Looks a bit less as spam ......

BTW, it's advisable to have an English site (or at least a choice between languages.....) if you want to advertise your stuff on English forums.
wardrich wrote:The contrasts in personalities will deliver some SERIOUS lulz. I can't wait.

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:34 pm


User avatar
dosraider
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9243
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:06 pm
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

Post by dosraider » Fri Dec 18, 2009 6:10 pm

...... Santa Electro man FTW?
:blah:
wardrich wrote:The contrasts in personalities will deliver some SERIOUS lulz. I can't wait.

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:43 am

New version.
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/electrom ... ke.v08.rar
I reconstructed eight classical levels.
Who wants, can create the level(Can spread directly here).

"Shift+F4" - editor mode.
"F4" - exit editor
"Spacebar" - Choice of pictures (Only four plans)
"mouse1" - Choice of a picture of the foreground
"mouse2" - Choice of a picture of the second plan
"mouse3" - Choice of a picture of the third plan
"R" - Choice of a picture of the fourth plan
"LShift",+"Lcontrol" - Teleport co-ordinates 1
"Z",- Teleport co-ordinates 2
"E",+"Lcontrol" - Speed of movement of robots
"X",+"Lcontrol" - Time of a shot of robots
"1" -Lattice
"2" -Figures

Do level in co-ordinates "x0-x25, y0-y25"

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:58 am

Image
Here has decided to make "Level editor" in maxgui to a cover. Plainly not test silt. That is not clear, do not hesitate, ask in the personal.
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... .part1.rar
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... .part2.rar
Last edited by teremochek on Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:36 am, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
dosraider
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9243
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:06 pm
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

Post by dosraider » Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:28 am

Looks better and better.

Maybe you should join AB reloaded, they specialize in remakes and freeware games.
http://www.reloaded.org/

....And really, get an English site, google translate sux big ...
wardrich wrote:The contrasts in personalities will deliver some SERIOUS lulz. I can't wait.

User avatar
Jakim
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 8:37 am
Location: Zabrze, Poland

Post by Jakim » Sun Aug 08, 2010 8:40 am

Excellent work, I have been always a fan of Electro Body/Electroman. This game should be more popular.

But I'm stuck on sixth level.

http://img826.imageshack.us/i/ammo.png/

There is no ammo here, should be :(. I have added it manually but remember to add it into new version :).

Good luck, I'm really impressed.

EDIT: minor bugs.
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/8272/bug1j.png
http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/4096/bug2w.png
http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/6568/bug2i.png
http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/6193/bug2s.png - after death ammo and enemy didn't respawn
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/1755/bug2fc.png - bullets don't kill me
Image

Image
powered by last.fm

jakim.org.pl - my homepage, check this out! :)

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:57 am

Thanks you for the help.
I have corrected bugs which you have found.

fix:
v08.12
-Initial coordinates can be changed now in a file "startpoint", in a folder "level"
-It is possible to do level in co-ordinates x-50:x50, y-50:y50 (not tested)
v08.13
-Collision of a bullet of a beige gun and the player.
-Priority of display of a bullet of a dark blue gun.

http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... .part1.rar
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... .part2.rar

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:26 am

NEW LEVELS :bday:
Long-awaited new levels (by Jakim)
5 levels (In classical style)
difficult: hard
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... v08.17.rar

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Sat Dec 25, 2010 3:10 am

Greetings to all.
I have made four new levels.
dificult: medium

Image Image

Image Image

http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... e.v092.rar
(v092-not work)

http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... e.v093.rar
Last edited by teremochek on Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dosraider
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9243
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:06 pm
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

Post by dosraider » Sat Dec 25, 2010 5:26 am

Looks better and better, congrats.

Your original site http://electroman.ucoz.ru/index/0-2 seems to be down....?
[Edit]
Seems you're moved to http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/
Updated your first post.

But really, you should at least add an English part, even if it's pidgin English ......
wardrich wrote:The contrasts in personalities will deliver some SERIOUS lulz. I can't wait.

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:44 am

Thanks.
Yes, the original site isn't present more, For a place it can be used that you have told.

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:35 am

Just changed the driver to D3D7MAX2DDRIVER. Now working on windows 7
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... e.v094.rar

treereaver
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:53 pm
Location: Scotland

Using the editor

Post by treereaver » Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:02 pm

Hi Guys,

I have so many backup copies of this game my wife thinks I'm nuts. I reckon it's one of the best games ever!!. I would like to try using the editor but I can't work out how get from an edited level to the play section to test it. Can someone kindly help me? Thanks in advance.

regards

Trevor

User avatar
Cmaza
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 374
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 4:47 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by Cmaza » Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:12 pm

First time seeing this particular remake. Kind of reminds me of a cross between the original Duke Nukem trilogy and the old RoboCop game for DOS. Cool. :)

jake3
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 5:45 pm

Electroman

Post by jake3 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:13 pm

Hello
I am very interested in playing Electroman and I have tried these links but they don't work. Does anyone know what happened to teremochek? The original was my absolute favourite platform game!

Thanks.

User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Post by teremochek » Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:03 am


User avatar
teremochek
Electro man maniac
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:21 am

Re: Electroman

Post by teremochek » Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:57 am

jake3 wrote:Hello
I am very interested in playing Electroman and I have tried these links but they don't work. Does anyone know what happened to teremochek? The original was my absolute favourite platform game!

Thanks.
Hey.
This link works for me.
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/el ... e.v094.rar

I'm alive, and I dug into the gaming construction.
The last 2-3 years I have also programmed "Electro Man Merry Christmass".

Now there is a version for "Android".
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... omon&hl=ru

At this time, I went back to the meat Programming "EMMC". I be left to stand too long levels that made "Jakim".
http://jakim.pl/index.html

I recently made a new level editor. Written in Delphi7. The plans to make a video, how to use the editor.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/emremak ... p/download

http://sourceforge.net/projects/emremak ... p/download
Last edited by teremochek on Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Quadko
Darklander
Darklander
Posts: 2092
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 10:07 am

Post by Quadko » Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:58 am

Cool stuff, glad you are continuing the project! Nice work.

Post Reply